Subscription and Billing Management

The CloudBridal free trial lasts for 30 days from the date at which you register. At the top of CloudBridal within your navigation bar, you will see an indicator next to your business name that lets you know when your free trial will expire:

By default, you are assigned to the Ultimate product tier for your free trial, which allows you to use all of the features. You can change your product tier at any time simply by navigating to the Subscription Settings and clicking on one of the subscription buttons. Changing your subscription will update your interface to contain only the features from that tier, so don’t be alarmed if you see menu items disappearing from the sidebar.

Since the free trial does not collect any payment information, if you decide to subscribe to CloudBridal, you will need to remember to enter a credit or debit card in the Subscription Settings. Upon doing so, you will be presented with a more detailed overview of your subscription, such as the billing period and the next billing amount.

You can cancel your subscription at any time for any reason. Simply click the Cancel Subscription button to do so. If you change your mind at a later date and wish to revisit CloudBridal, you can do so easily by contacting our helpful support team at support@cloudbridal.com.